OPD Advisory Committee

OPDs Advisory Committee includes members appointed by the Chief Justice of the Washington State Supreme Court, the Governor, the Court of Appeals, the Washington State Association of Counties, the Association of Washington Cities, and the Washington State Bar Association, in addition to two Senators and two Representatives selected from each of the two largest caucuses by the President of the Senate and Speaker of the House of Representatives, respectively.  OPDs Director is appointed by the Washington State Supreme Court.

  • Annie Lee, Chair
  • Judge Rich Melnick, Retired
  • State Senator Mike Padden
  • State Senator Jamie Pedersen
  • State Representative Bruce Chandler
  • State Representative Amy Walen
  • Robert Flennaugh II, The Law Office of Robert Flennaugh II, PLLC
  • Dean Chuang, Crary Clark & Domanico PS
  • Ann Christian, Clark County Public Defense Administrator, retired
  • Thurston County Commissioner Tye Menser, Washington State Association of Counties
  • Luis Moscoso, Governor appointment
  • Governor appointment- Vacant
  • Association of Washington Cities- Vacant




Access Washington, Official State Government Website

 Privacy | Whistleblower |  Contact Us | 

© Copyright 2023  Washington State Office of Public Defense